BICYCLE DYNAMO LIGHTS

petak, 21.10.2011.

BICYCLE TUBE 20. TUBE 20


Bicycle tube 20. Giant boulder mountain bike review.



Bicycle Tube 20





bicycle tube 20






    bicycle
  • ride a bicycle

  • A vehicle composed of two wheels held in a frame one behind the other, propelled by pedals and steered with handlebars attached to the front wheel

  • a wheeled vehicle that has two wheels and is moved by foot pedals

  • In graph theory, a pseudoforest is an undirected graphThe kind of undirected graph considered here is often called a multigraph or pseudograph, to distinguish it from a simple graph. in which every connected component has at most one cycle.





    tube
  • The inner tube of a bicycle tire

  • conduit consisting of a long hollow object (usually cylindrical) used to hold and conduct objects or liquids or gases

  • provide with a tube or insert a tube into

  • Material in such a cylindrical form; tubing

  • convey in a tube; "inside Paris, they used to tube mail"

  • A long, hollow cylinder of metal, plastic, glass, etc., for holding or transporting something, chiefly liquids or gases





    20
  • The 21st century is the current century of the Christian Era or Common Era in accordance with the Gregorian calendar. It began on January 1, 2001 and will end on December 31, 2100.

  • twenty: denoting a quantity consisting of 20 items or units

  • twenty: the cardinal number that is the sum of nineteen and one











Irresistible bike meets an immovable object.




Irresistible bike meets an immovable object.





The letter I wrote to Tom Ritchie, the builder of this bike, upon returning home from its final ride:

I love my bike. I suppose I should start getting used to saying I loved my bike. But it's hard. This bike got me around Boston, a continent's width away from my home, where I lived for four years carless and happy. This bike I rode from the middle of the city to the relative peace of Walden Pond, to the ocean beaches, to the restaurants of diverse ethnic neighborhoods, to neglected urban forests.

This bike ultimately carried me away from the east coast when I quit my job, shipped my possessions, and hit the road pointed in a westerly direction. This bike carried me over thousands of miles, into Canada in a driving rainstorm, past a border agent who may or may not have believed me when I responded to his question about my destination by answering "Seattle."

This bike carried me through the flooded midwest in 2002, past Great Lakes homes whose lawns were looked kitsch landfills, strewn with lawn gnomes and windmills. This bike eluded charging dogs, passed grazing deer, sat respectfully by when I dismounted to save a road-crossing turtle from the fast lanes. This bike held together beautifully with a little regular care when bikes of other long-distance travelers I met were limping along tragically. This bike carried me from the Atlantic Ocean to the Pacific Ocean, and on many roads between.

This bike has served me in all weather, in many cities, on countless miles of logging backroads and singletrack, often performing better than flashy new full-suspension bikes. This bike even once had its picture in The Christian Science Monitor. Solid, well-built, dependable...I really, really love this bike.

But this bike has carried me its last mile. This morning, riding briskly through the grass alongside a quiet road, this bike had a sudden encounter with a raised but hidden utility box. In what was surely an exciting and dramatic scene to anyone who might have been less of a participant than I was, I did a little spontaneous flying, and after I found that I was unbroken, my heart sank to find that this bike was not. Its frame crumpled, front tire flattened, it told me without words that it had carried me its last mile. In taking the brunt of the impact, it probably saved me from harm. It was that kind of bike.

This bike's name was Eliza, named after the granddaughter of a pioneer that I learned about somewhere in the midwest. She was built by Tom Ritchie in 1988, given the original name of "Timber Comp," I believe. She was 20 years old at the time of her demise, and she is survived by her riding partner, a very sad cyclist from Olympia, Washington. I will have to get another bike, but it won't be Eliza and it won't replace her.

Please tell Tom she was a great bike, dependable and loyal to the end.












simple camera mount for bicycle handlebars




simple camera mount for bicycle handlebars





a bike mount i made for timelapse camera - any camera with standed 1/4-20 threaded mount.

it's a 2 piece clamp, rather than a one piece which makes it easier to mount in the middle of handlebars/go over the brakes. possible a long flexible strap could make it work with one fastener rather than two but as is, you can really crank it down.

you can also set the tilt angle and turn the camera around to face yourself while riding. you can also clamp to various other tubes. thinking about making this into a kit. is this something that exists already? how much would you pay for such a thing?









bicycle tube 20







Similar posts:

diy bicycle lights

girl on a bicycle

trail a bike adams

girls 20 inch bikes

giant girls bike

marin bike parts

harley mini bikes

full suspension road bike

aero tech bike shorts

touring bike saddles




- 13:19 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BICYCLE DYNAMO LIGHTS
bicycle dynamo lights, folding bikes west, tools for bicycle, best mountain bike under 600, hope bike lights